Off Season up-date

I thought I would update a little on what I’ve been up to since my last blog back in October, once again time has flown by, the race season feels like ages ago now as we steam into the Festive period.
The ARA prize presentation night was held back in October, a good night was had by all! I was well supported by my Family and Friends/Sponsors who came along to celebrate my first roadracing trophy award, in fact I won two trophy’s (6th 1300cc Singles,Twins,Triples & 3rd place 650cc Championship) and was given a bottle of Champagne from the John Batty race team as a well done on my results this year, thanks Team Batty and well done to all the other competitors who picked up trophy’s on the night.
Collecting my 3rd place 650cc IOM Championship trophy!

More good news, after a successful season this year I have finally upgraded my Race licence to National level! This was a big goal of my’n since starting racing so it go’s without saying I’m well chuffed! The National licence is the requirement to race the roads, opening the door to the Post TT, Southern 100 (amongst others) and the Manx Grand Prix if my entry/Mountain Course licence gets accepted. This of course depends on many factors; no final decision has been made as yet for my 2012 plans, will keep you all posted.
The bike has received some tlc over the last couple of months, with more improvements to come. I’ve dropped the forks out of the bike and taken them to Evomoto in Ramsey, to have a K-tech re-spring and re-valve to my spec. The forks are from a K7 GSXR-600 and although really good, the standard internals needed upgrading. They are back in the bike, I’ve re-fitted them with a base setting from K-tech, it should make a good improvement to the setup and I’m looking forward to testing in early 2012.



Im continuing my fitness drive over the winter trying to keep in shape, working in Ramsey I use the climb of the Mountain section on foot (Gooseneck & back) just about every day as a work out, with 70mph winds and hail storms thrown in it does its job. And I’m still getting out on my road bike as often as possible with laps of the TT Course, it all helps.
I owe a big thanks the Roadracingsupporters.com team for including some of my racing pictures in there superb calendar, all funds going to charity. Yours for only £6 + p&p you can order yours here http://www.roadracingsupporters.com/2012-Calendar.php
And Im looking into some team BigMitch merchandise, T-Shirts & hoodies etc with details coming soon, just need to get my design head into gear!
As always I can’t thank you all enough for your continued support, I couldn’t do without each and every one of you. I expect 2012 will bring more racing success, if you would like to get involved, have your company logo/name on the Supertwin for next year with an offer of sponsorship, or feel you can offer your support in any other way then please get in touch, you can follow me on Facebook (Chris Mitchell) or Twitter #Bigmitch_racing or email: cmmitchell41@hotmail.com , I’m looking forward to hearing from you. I will be contacting these people in the early new year and contacting the sign&design company shortly after that to have the bike stickered up in time for its first outing in 2012.

Merry Christmas and a Happy successful New Year!

Chris
AKA
BigMitch Racing #48

2 Responses to “Off Season up-date”

  1. Loving the blog Big Bro Mitch. And I’m looking forward to wearing some of the merchandise gear you are doing. But most of all I’m looking forward to seeing how well you do next year. Bigger, better and more successful than 2011. Good luck and all the very best. Big sis T x

Leave a comment